Mercy Education Logo





Institute of the Sisters of Mercy of Australia and Papua New Guinea (ISMAPNG)

The Sisters of Mercy in Australia and Papua New Guinea came together to form a new entity in December 2011. The Congregations of Sisters of Mercy in Adelaide, Ballarat East, Bathurst, Cairns, Goulburn, Grafton, Gunnedah, Melbourne, Perth, Rockhampton, Singleton, Townsville, West Perth and Wilcannia-Forbes and the autonomous region of Papua New Guinea became united into a single religious Institute.

Mercy Education Limited (Mercy Education) is the delegated authority, which oversees the operation of the Education ministry of the Institute of Sisters of Mercy of Australia and Papua New Guinea (ISMAPNG).

Through its Board of Directors, Mercy Education is responsible for the governance and operation of eleven Mercy Sponsored Colleges owned by ISMAPNG. Mercy Education is the Employer of the Principal and staff of twelve Mercy Colleges.

Mercy Colleges & Crests